A day in Philly

UPDATE: Pat’s King of Steaks by the way doesn’t take card. CASH ONLY.

My mother hasn’t been to Philly so we went downtown and showed her some things. I have a few more pictures but I’ll be uploading them in another time.

Our first stop every single time is Pat’s. I know Pat’s isn’t the only Cheesesteak restaurant in Philly, but in my own opinion Pat’s is the best. Everybody knows the story they originated the cheesesteak, and of course everybody know’s Rocky.

IMG_0747
Long line at Pat’s King of Steaks
IMG_0751
Mama and Drew
13173106_1710182152598259_5128442618823676085_o.jpg
It speaks for itself 😄
IMG_0621
Philadelphia City Hall
Processed with VSCO with a5 preset
Processed with VSCO with a5 preset
IMG_0627
The Independence Hall

IMG_0790IMG_0778IMG_0772IMG_0767IMG_0787IMG_0801

After every trip to Philly I make it a point to let Drew know I want Bubble Tea. There’s China Town for you! Haha.. Every corner of China Town has a Bubble Tea restaurant for tourists. I have tried so many in my previous years but there’s one shop I go to every time and it’s called Kung Fu Tea . It has never ever let me down and it’s my favorite! We don’t have a good Bubble Tea place in Idaho so it’s a real treat when I get one here in Philly!

IMG_0619
This is the front of their shop
IMG_0620
Taro Slush with tapioca and nata jelly 😍

IMG_0618

We went to Reading Terminal Market to. Which is one of my favorite markets actually. I can just see myself doing groceries there but alas I don’t live close enough lol.

IMG_0806

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
Mom loving Reading Terminal Market too 😊
IMG_0810
These guys are famous for their pastries and sweets.

IMG_0869

IMG_0889
The view from Philadelphia Museum of Art

IMG_0880

IMG_0882
Philadelphia Sunset

2 Replies to “A day in Philly”

Leave a Reply

